TN&TN collective member.

Friday, April 1, 2016

Feature Friday - Carla Peicheff @ My Half Dozen Daily

Hello! I'm Carla Peicheff from "My Half Dozen Daily" at - I live in London, Ontario with my husband, 4 kids ranging in age from 9-21 years, and a moody, albeit sweet, calico cat!

 I am a modern sewer, use modern designer fabrics and absolutely love English paper piecing. I am *very slowly* learning embroidery. I have been sewing for 5 years in total. On fabric. For a few years before that on paper! LOL!!

Funny story, at first I bought a cute little baby blue Kenmore sewing machine to sew on my handmade cards! I used to scrapbook a lot so I sewed for a couple years on paper only! Eventually the obsession turned to fabric, and from there it's history! My mom is actually a fashion designer by trade and was always after me to learn to sew, but I never had any interest. Even in high school I hated "Home Ec" class!! Now, it's all I think of! *wink* Funny how that turned out!

My top three sewing related accomplishments/achievements would have to be...

1. I have been featured by Ty Pennington on his blog - Kind of cool I think, and very flattering!!

2. I am taking part in a blog hop & fabric pre-release for a very popular designer label company which is releasing a new Fabric line and I get to help show it off! I'm very excited about this but can't really say much more right now!

3. My work has been "regrammed" on Instagram by such names as, MODA, OLFA, Tula Pink, Pam Kitty, Katarina Roccella from Art Gallery Fabrics, Art Gallery Fabrics, etc.

One day, I would absolutely LOVE to be on a design team for a designer fabric company. I know this is a *BIG DREAM*, but it is what it is! Go big or go home right??

I really enjoy Instagram and am followed by the "big names", so am hoping that I continue to be "noticed" bit by bit!

I successfully run a Facebook business page for my sewing with custom orders and am ready to ship handmade items. My small income helps with our "bottom line" so to speak! I really enjoy working from home on my own timeline, and have been quite successful thus far!

You can also find me on: